Sherry Akers

Sherry Akers of Floyd County Farm Bureau Women’s Committee, accepts the 2019 Gold Star Award of Excellence from Vicki Bryant, chair of Kentucky Farm Bureau state Women’s Committee. The award was presented during a December 6 recognition program at the 100th Kentucky Farm Bureau annual meeting.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.